where have i been?

It’s been forever since I’ve blogged and I’m making it a priority….starting now!!

Since it’s been so long you may be wondering what I have been doing for the past year.  Well, its been one of the most eventful years of my life.

I spent the first half of 2015 planning a wedding!  We had a perfect day at the Belmont Hotel in Dallas.  Our families joined us as we got married at a noon ceremony overlooking one of my favorite cities.  We served brunch and listened to amazing music!  Look for more wedding related blogs in the future.  I can’t wait to share all the details!

For our honeymoon, we traveled to Bali, Indonesia.  It was a trip of a lifetime.  Definitely the longest travel day(s) we’ve ever had.  But so glad we decided to go!  Look for a full report on this trip and our travel plans for 2016. I’m giddy just thinking about a vacation!

I spent the rest of 2016 celebrating holidays and transitioning to life as a wife.  I’ll admit, that was a tough one for me.  I felt a lot of emotions I never expected and am so thankful to have married such a patient man who allows me to get through them on my own terms.

2016 is already in full swing and I can’t wait to see what it holds for me!

Leave a Reply

